Pony Trots Victoria will be relaunched with big and bold plans for its little stars of the track.

Harness Racing Victoria’s prized pathway into the sport has been interrupted by the pandemic, but pony trots will soon be back bigger than ever.

A training day will be held at Tabcorp Park Melton on April 23 followed by a race night on May 7, while Shepparton will host a training day on April 24 before the pony trotters race as part of the Pacing For Pink race day on May 8.

Longer term, administrators are planning for a return to pony trots racing in September, with plenty of 2022 highlights ahead including competing on country cup days and, for a lucky few, in the Melbourne Inter Dominion.

The series of training and racing days will have pony trots contestants well prepared for the 2023 season, which will include the launch of new championships carrying great prizes and experiences.

To register your interest in the next pony trots season email ponytrotsvic@hrv.org.au







News from thetrots.com.au

05 Jul 2022
Georgia hoping first Victorian win is only the beginning

Georgia Hayward is hoping her breakthrough victory at Maryborough last week will lead to more driving opportunities h....

05 Jul 2022
Bondi's back as Cranbourne hosts metro racing

Aaron Dunn has accepted for Saturday night’s Cranbourne meeting with Bondi Lockdown as the superstar four-year-....

04 Jul 2022
Majestuoso to spell as Gath scratches head over form

Key Inter Dominion Trotting Championship player Majestuoso is set to spell as trainer Andy Gath looks to get to the b....

view more news at thetrots.com.au